Aurora High School's graduating class of 2019 was sent off in front of a packed gymnasium last Friday, as administrators determined the event could not be held outside on Kelley Field. Nevertheless, the event was a success, as the students' achievements were celebrated one last time in their high school careers.

At the Scholarship Awards Program on the previous night, seniors were recognized with awards and with scholarships, totaling more than $200,000.

In addition to scholarship recipients, the following awards/distinctions were handed out on the night:

College Preparation Certificate -- Spencer Briggs, Jacelyn Brinley, Leah Burnett, Kaden Clark, Emma Freitas, Amber Gorman, Devin Hestdalen, Alexis Hoftiezer, Jordan Kultgen, Julia McVey, Savannah Miller, Ethan Mooneyham, Tyler Owens, Brady Ray, Morgan Sanborn, Kaleb Sharpe, Cannon Shirley, Lauren Willhite, Jess Williams and Sarah Woodall Distinguished Diploma -- Spencer Briggs, Leah Burnett, Kaden Clark, Emma Freitas, Amber Gorman, Jordan Kultgen, Savannah Miller, Ethan Mooneyham, Kaleb Sharpe and Cannon Shirley Cum Laude graduates -- Mariah Besett, Jacelyn Brinley, Leah Burnett, Erin Carsten, Mackensie Darst, Kaylin Francisco, Daegan Friggle, Alexis Hoftiezer, Jordan Kultgen, Mackenzie McGlothlin, Justina Naylor, Brady Ray, Gage Singer, Dalton Thornton, Ashley Vaught, McGinley Wagner and Lauren Willhite Magna Cum Laude graduates -- Kaden Clark, Hannah Estes, Jacob Johnson, Tyler Owens, Morgan Sanborn, Cannon Shirley and Patrick Wren Summa Cum Laude graduates -- Spencer Briggs, Emma Freitas, Amber Gorman, Julia McVey, Savannah Miller, Ethan Mooneyham, Madelynn Schmidt and Kaleb Sharpe Seal of Bi-literacy -- Spencer Briggs, Stephanie Cruz, Jairo Hedrick, Alexis Hoftiezer, Savannah Miller, Jennifer Perez, Brady Ray, Pablo Reyes, Patrick Reyes and Cannon Shirley.