A number of Aurora High School students, under the direction of advisor Patric Pettegrew, qualified for the state competition after performing well at last week's District V competition.

Those placing in the top 10 for their respective categories are as follows:

Accounting I -- John Jackson, sixth place (earned a wildcard) Accounting II -- Madison Siegrist, second place Advertising -- Alyssa Costlow, fifth place Business Law -- Alyssa Costlow, seventh place Computer Applications -- Hunter Jordan, fourth place; Michael Summers, seventh place. Computer Problems -- Nick Brock, sixth place (wildcard); Michael Summers, ninth place Cyber Security -- Colby Kessinger, first place; Nick Brock, eighth place; Tyler Owens, ninth place Economics -- Madison Siegrist, fourth place Global Business -- Caitlyn Kaye and Chloe Swadley, third place Health Care Administration -- Jacob Newman, fourth place Intro to FBLA -- Bryce Hedigar, third place Intro to Financial Math -- Michael Summers, eighth place Intro to Information Technology -- Cesar Garcia, eighth place Journalism -- Kenyon Broten, ninth place (wildcard) Marketing -- Kenyon Broten and Alyssa Costlow, third place Networking Concepts -- Nick Brock, fourth place Personal Finance -- Hunter Jordan, ninth place Political Science -- Madison Siegrist, eighth place Public Service Announcement -- Megan Gearhart, Riley Fieker, and James Fransisco, third place Social Media Campaign -- Megan Gearhart, Riley Fieker, and James Fransisco, fourth place Sports and Entertainment Management -- Betime Begzati and Makenzie McGlothlin, third place

Several of these students will be competing at the FBLA State Competitions in Springfield this spring.