At the end of the spring 2018 semester, colleges and universities across the country have recently celebrated commencement for graduates and recognized their top students on dean's lists and with awards.

A number of local students have earned recognition from their respective colleges, including the following:

Campbellsville University

President's List -- Tyler Jordan, Aurora

Maryville University

Honors List -- Amy Patillo, Verona

College of the Ozarks

The following students have received awards from the College of the Ozarks

Christopher Wrecker (Aurora) -- John Phillip Sousa Band Award, Olen and Alpha Depew Memorial Scholarship, Student Manager Leadership Award

Dalton Elery (Aurora) -- Dr. Carol Christopher Music Studies Award


Local students who have recently graduated from higher education programs include:

College of the Ozarks -- Colton Rowell, Aurora, BS in Agriculture Horticulture

State Technical College of Missouri -- Holden Sturgell, Aurora

Congratulations to all these students. Check future editions of the Advertiser for more college news.