Six members of the state champion Aurora Houn' Dawg baseball team were named First Team All-State selections last week.

Those on the first team list include senior Zac Shoemaker (pitcher), junior Wyatt Sparks (pitcher), senior Kaleb Baker (catcher), sophomore Gage Singer (infielder), senior Preston Naylor (outfielder) and junior Matthew Miller (utility).

Freshman Ryan Cline was also an All-State honoree, making the honorable mention list as an outfielder. Cline was the only freshman included on the Class 4 All-State teams.

Two Houn' Dawgs were also included on the Academic All-State list. Senior infielder Brett Schellen joined classmate Shoemaker in representing Aurora.