Aurora High School attendees from the 1960s, 1970s, 1980s or even early 1990s likely have fond memories of Fred Baum’s Woodbutchers’ Follies in the old A Wing at the school.

Two years ago, the A-Tech Class/Youth Empowerment Project brought the show back to life at the new Aurora High School. This year, the show returns to the spotlight on Thursday, April 19, courtesy of the Dual Credit Leadership Class. Members of the class include Breeana Hopper, AllyBrighton Grosenbacher, Jessica Bussard and Luke Shoemaker.

Special guests will be the Houn’ Dawg Alumni Hall of Fame charter class members: Fred Baum, a retired educator and local legend; family of Ed Cook, a longtime coach and educator at Aurora; Poss Jackson, a retired educator/coach and veteran; and Ken Ackley, a longtime Aurora historian and coordinator of the Veterans Memorial.

Eddie Valen, a wellknown area entertainer, will be performing. Also performing is Mark McCully, president of Aurora Highlands Habitat for Humanity and Aurora R-8 School Board member. Last year’s overall winner -- Task At Hand -- will be making a guest appearance.

A dinner hosted by the AHS Leadership Students will begin in the commons at 5 p.m. Items on the menu will be baked potato bar, salad, dessert and drinks.

Those wishing to attend the dinner and show may do so for $7. A meal ticket only will be $5, and those wanting to just see the show can pay $4. Students can see the show for only $2 and can see the show and eat for $5.

The show will kick-off at 7 p.m. with Dr. Billy Redus, superintendent of schools, serving as master of ceremonies. Highlights will include grant and scholarship presentations and resolutions for the Hall of Fame honorees from Representative Mike Moon. A community panel of judges will be selecting this year’s winners, while Aurora High School’s Pat Pettegrew will be tabulating the results.

The A-Tech students will also be showcasing their Community Impact projects in the commons. Students built birdhouses this year for a silent auction. There will also be several local vendors, including artists, musicians and writers showing off their work and offering items for sale. Houn’ Dawg Alumni Center volunteers and Zeros4Heroes board members will also have several raffle items available.

Brad Boettler, Shawn Hines and Kim Mobley are sponsors for YEP. Shawn Hines and Mobley are the instructors for A-Tech, a project based class designed to give students interdisciplinary skills to create successful community partnerships. Breanna Hopper is the student chairman of the show. Julie Griffith, AHS music teacher, is also a co-chair.

Proceeds from the dinner are earmarked for Habitat for Humanity, a local family facing health issues and grant/scholarship funds for A-Tech I and II.