Following the end of the 2017 spring semester, many colleges and universities have recently released names of students receiving recognition on dean's lists or honor rolls. A number of local students from various schools have been included on the lists.

Crowder College Dean's List

Aurora -- Elizabeth Blankenship, Kalli Bolger, Victoria Gray, Faithlynn Jung, Marcia Marks, Rebeca Mejia, Crystal Mourning, Taylor Neal, Bria Neill, Fatlinda Osmani, Donna Parker, Ethan Stapleton and William Thomas Marionville -- Vera Picard Verona -- Elena Couch, Tori Pinkly, Ethan Stout and Jonathan Tarkington

Missouri State University Dean's List

Aurora -- Lauren Barrett, Kayla Clark, Erica Crews, Megan Heman, Kathryn Juracek, Alicia Lindeman, Chelsea Thomas and Mary Wren Marionville -- Patricia Blankenship, Robert Kirby, Audrey LaSalle, Wyatt Rapp, Billy Redus, Samuel Torbett and Josie Young Verona -- Kaitlin Jirik, Candice Ozbun and Savannah Parker

McPherson College Honor Roll

Marionville -- Kenneth Zavada

Missouri Valley College Dean's List

Aurora -- Nathan Mueller

Culver-Stockton College Dean's List

Marionville -- Morgan Bateman

Southwest Baptist University Honor Roll

Aurora -- Logan Dunning, William McWhirter and Savanna Ryan Marionville -- Douglas Click and Jacob LaSalle

State Technical College of Missouri Honor Roll

Aurora -- Holden Sturgell

In addition to those receiving academic honors, many local students recently graduated and received degrees.

Missouri State University

Aurora -- Adam Kimberling (BA in theater studies, BA in history), Julie Lewis (BS in nursing), Meghan Newbold (BS in communication sciences and disorders), Debi-Jo Rochelle-Phelps (BS in accounting), Andrew Schiller (MS in geospatial sciences), Chelsea Thomas (BFA in theater and dance), Chelsea Thomas (BS in psychology) and Alicia Wells (BS in nursing) Marionville -- Jerrid Cunningham (BS in general agriculture), Lance Estep (BA in anthropology) and Nathaniel Hill (BS in construction management) Verona -- James Hoenshell (MS in education), Anna Klem (MS in agriculture) and Dillon Mattox (BS in accounting)

College of the Ozarks

Aurora -- Brook Miller and Zachary Nash

Southwest Baptist University

Aurora -- William McWhirter (AS in nursing)