A total of 32 Aurora High School FBLA members competed recently at the District V Leadership Conference. Several of those did well enough in the competition to advance to compete at the state level.

Receiving 1 ratings were:

Derrick Mathers (Computer Problem Solving) Jordan Buzzard, Zac Fruzza and Cutler Keener (Global Business) Grace Fairchild, Colby Kessinger and Melissa Tate (Marketing, Sports & Entertainment Management)

Earning 2 ratings were:

Devyn Thurman (Cyber Security) Kaleb Sharpe (Economics, Personal Finance) Jeff Bodeen (Health Care Administration)

Students finishing with 3 ratings were:

Brandon Rodriguez (Advertising) Grace Fairchild (Business Calculations) Kayle Kessinger (Cyber Security) Tatem Marbut (Help Desk)

Receiving a 4 rating:

Spencer Dawson, Kaleb Sharpe and JD Walker (Entrepeneurship)